## ORIGINAL

## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF MONTANA

AF 11-0765



FILED

09/06/2022 Bowen Greenwood

CLERK OF THE SUPREME COURT STATE OF MONTANA

## SEP 0 6 2022

Bowen Greenwood Clerk of Supreme Court State of Montana

ORDER

## IN RE THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE ACCESS TO JUSTICE COMMISSION

On September 30, 2022, six of the members' terms on the Access to Justice Commission will expire. Several members have indicated their willingness to serve for a new, three-year term. The Court extends its sincere thanks to Kyle Nelson, Dan McLean, Georgette Boggio, and Monte Mills for their service on the Commission and to those Commissioners who have agreed to extend their service.

With the consent of the appointees,

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the following members are appointed to the Commission for a three-year term ending September 30, 2025: Margaret Weamer, as a representative of the Montana Justice Foundation; Juli Pierce, as a representative of the State Bar of Montana; and Lillian Alvernaz, as a representative of Montana's Native Communities.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the following members are reappointed to the Commission for a three-year term ending September 30, 2025: Katy Lovell, Hon. Stacie FourStar, and Alison Paul.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Assistant Professor of Law Kekek Stark is appointed to the Access to Justice Commission as the representative of the Alexander Blewett III School of Law at the University of Montana, for the remainder of the threeyear term ending September 30, 2024.

The Clerk is directed to provide copies of this order to each newly appointed, current, and outgoing member of the ATJC, to the Montana Justice Foundation, and to the State Bar of Montana.

Dated this 6 day of September, 2022.

Chief Justice

2 Sen

U St m & NO

a Justices