IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF MONTANA

Case No. DA 21-0533

STAND UP MONTANA, a Montana non-profit Corporation; CLINTON DECKER; JESSICA DECKER; MARTIN NORUNNER; APRIL MARIE DAVIS; MORGEN HUNT; GABRIEL EARLE; ERICK PRATHER; BRADFORD CAMPBELL; MEAGAN CAMPBELL; AMY ORR and JARED ORR,

Plaintiffs and Appellants,

v.

MISSOULA COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS, ELEMENTARY DISTRICT NO. 1, HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 1, MISSOULA COUNTY, STATE OF MONTANA; TARGET RANGE SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 23; and HELLGATE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 4,

Defendants and Appellees,

STAND UP MONTANA, a Montana non-profit corporation; JASMINE ALBERINO, TIMOTHY ALBERINO, VICTORIA BENTLEY, DAVID DICKEY, WESLEY GILBERT, KATIE GILBERT, KIERSTEN GLOVER, RICHARD JORGENSON, STEPHEN PRUIETT, LINDSEY PRUIETT, ANGELA MARSHALL, SEAN LITTLEJOHN, and KENTON SAWDY,

Plaintiffs and Appellants,

BOZEMAN SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 7, MONFORTON SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 27, and BIG SKY SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 72,

Defendants and Appellees.

On Appeal from the Montana Fourth Judicial District Court Missoula County, Cause No. DV-21-1031 Before Hon. Jason Marks

On Appeal from the Montana Eighteenth Judicial District Court Gallatin County, Cause No. DV-21-975B Before Hon. Rienne H. McElyea

ORDER GRANTING MONTANA STATE LEGISLATORS MOTION FOR LEAVE TO FILE AMICUS CURIAE

Quentin M. Rhoades	Elizabeth A. Kaleva
RHOADES & ERICKSEN, PLLC	Kevin A. Twidwell
430 Ryman Street	Elizabeth A. O'Halloran
Missoula, Montana 59802	KALEVA LAW OFFICES
Telephone: 406-721-9700	1911 S. Higgins Ave.
qmr@montanalawyer.com	P.O. Box 9312
courtdocs@montanalawyer.com	Missoula, MT 59807
For Appellants	eakaleva@kalevalaw.com
	ktwidwell@kalevalaw.com
	boholloran@kalevalaw.com
	For Appellees
Abby Jane Moscatel	
BLACKTAIL LAW GROUP, PLLC	
P.O. Box 931	
Lakeside, MT 59922	
Telephone: 406-318-7223	
amoscatel@blacktaillaw.com	

Upon motion of Montana State Legislators Sen. Theresa Manzella, SD 44 (Sponsor); Sen. David Howard, SD 29; Sen. Carl Glimm, SD 02; Sen. Greg Hertz, SD 06; Sen. Steve Hinebauch, SD 18; Sen. Keith Regier, SD 03; Sen. Bob Keenan, SD 05; Sen. Cary Smith, SD 27; Rep. Matt Regier, HD 04; Rep. John Fuller, HD 08; Rep. Steven Galloway, HD 24; Rep. Steve Gunderson, HD 01; Rep. Jedediah Hinkle, HD 67; Rep. Mark Noland, HD 10; Rep. Ron Marshall, HD 87; Rep. Bob Phalen, HD 36; Rep. Amy Regier, HD 06; Rep. Kerri Seekins-Crowe, HD 43; Rep. Lola Sheldon-Galloway, HD 22; Rep. Derek Skees, HD 11; Rep. Brad Tschida, HD 97; Rep. Barry Usher, HD 40; Rep. Sue Vinton, HD 56; Rep. Paul Fielder, HD 13; Rep. Becky Beard, HD 80; and Rep. Jerry Schillinger, HD 37, and for good cause shown,

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that Montana State Legislators' motion is GRANTED. The Montana State Legislators shall have up to February 7, 2022, in which to file their Friend of the Court Brief.